Journal

Hello!

GIF description

30/01/24

Hello! first journal entry here, I’m getting the hang of things. I’m totally not a writer and also my first language isn’t english so this might be a mess (or a sucess we’ll see).

I spent an hour looking for a tumblr theme which code wasn’t completely dead and this one was the most useful and clean I could find, also bf helped me make a very specific change to the html so I could put some words in italic, what a king.

I’ll come back soon, I’m figuring how to organize my tags here so this can be a decent and easily navegable blog.

bye bye!

Update: I ended up changing all my other tumblr themes too.. I also kept looking at different sites for hours, I have no idea how many I’ve visited. Old blogs are so cool, they got that ugly charm that should be studied by professionals (me) (I’m doing that). I hope I can shut my eyes already but the information is bouncing around my skull like that dvd logo screensaver and it feels like it’s touching all the corners.

31/01/24

Today was a terrible summer day again, the heat is really bad and I kept every window closed because the sun is right in my window all the afternoon.. I wrote some stuff I’ve been chewing since yesterday, I guess the research overstimulated me because I fell asleep at 6 am.

But I got some thoughts out of that and also made a pool on my main blog so I can get some answers from artists about their preferred social media to post art. I hope I can get many votes (I already got like 80!)

I hope I get some answers out of that too, people said many of their thoughts in the tags so tha’s very interesting too.

Besides that, I took some time after lunch to mess up this blog’s code and learned how to put a cool background and a Zoro gif in one of the side boxes! I think it looks quite cute :)

05/02/24

Heyo! Not much to say these days.. I went home with my family, February 3rd it’s quite an important date in my city so there are 3 days of celebrations with parades, food and a music festival. I went to see my dad dance one of the days since he’s in a folklorical group.

I also took advantage of my days there to help my mom put up the pool and cool down a bit, living in my apartment with not even a balcony in summer it’s quite a thing, I’m used to having a backyard with my dogs and lots of grass or sitting in the front garden to drink something cold.

I’m a little anxious since I’m going on a camping trip with some friends next weekend.. I’m scared because the last 8km of the route there are quite rustic and dangerous, and the weather forecast says it’s gonna rain a lot… And also last time it rained (some weeks ago) the nearest city to the place we’re going flooded, so, yeah.. I don’t wanna be a killjoy so I keep looking at the weather on the internet hoping the rain will go away..

Let’s manifest some sunny days because the water there is also cold as balls lol.

07/02/24

Heyo! Besides the heatwave, nothing interesting happened. Well unless cleaning my apartment it’s interesting? I think it is… a little.

I finished and went to buy a patch for an old bucket hat I have, I took off the embroidery because it’s from a zoo I don’t like anymore (they used to drug lions and tigers so people could take pictures with them.. so, yeah) and put my brand new Bart Simpson patch (it’s the only one I liked from the ones the store had, I wanted a One Piece Jolly Roger but there wasn’t any boo).

Here’s s cool pic of my new cool patch

Besides that I got some shower thoughts yesterday, there’s this part of a song I really like, Hum Halellujah by Fall Out Boy, it says “I love you in the same way there’s a chapel in a hospital” and I love it a lot.

Made me think about Religion and stuff, I’m agnostic but I find spirituality fascinating, I think some people think that since I’m an art student I’m an atheist and other stereotypes but I feel like most people finish art school being very religious or at least spiritual in some way. Maybe it’s because we learn a lot about religion, deities and stuff at our classes? Also most of the art started like, being used for religion as a tool to fascinate the less privileged people with pretty pictures and surreal cathedrals covered in gold.

Having this blog is quite fun, I get into bed and put my random thoughts here. I might feel like I’m talking to a wall but I guess the funny part is that there’s a posibility that the wall will speak back someday lol.

Anyways, they say tomorrow it’s gonna rain, I hope so we can get a little rest from the heat and the sun.

Byee

10/02/24

(I will be posting my camping trip entries I wrote while I was away!)

We parted at 5am, arrived at 1pm and the camping was already full, but we found place to camp in the one next to our first option, not the best but it was better than having nowhere to go. The last part of the trip was, as I predicted, quite unstable but not impossible, the road is very rustic for a normal car but we did it and the view was amazing.

We were so tired already but once arrived, it was time to find a good place and put up the tents, we did that and ended up with a super cool space for all 6 of us. We ate sandwiches and some of my friends went to the river, I was tired since I slept 2 hours and my bf was tired of driving so we took a nap.

It got really cloudy later and the river is ice cold so I totally didn’t swim, at night we made a lot of rice with tomato sauce and slept like logs.

Day 2:

Woke up with an interesting back pain but oh those are the perks of living amongst nature (sleeping on an inflatable matress).

It was cloudy and then it rained A LOT when we were grilling the meat, we spent half an hour trying to put up a gazebo and had some technical difficulties until a man helped us (the rain stopped already and it was sunny so it was.. like.. totally planned.. it was to protect us from the sun all this time duh).

We ate, talked and went to a rainfall close to our camping site, it was full of big rocks and in front of a beautiful forest. We got some groceries we needed and then came back to prep for dinner, shower and chill out.

Now we just ate and the guys are playing board games in the gazebo (we put it up again next to the tents so we could have a place to eat chill and with light at night) I’m laying down in out tent listening to music.

I might come out for little to see the stars, we sat under them yesterday before going to sleep and it was amazing, the only time I saw so many stars was when I was 14 and it was very close to where we are. We also talked about UFOs and fun conspiracy theories we’ve heard.

There’s no signal here, the internet only works close to the bathrooms and restock area, and looks like the people camping close there is using the wifi to.. watch tiktok and instagram… That’s quite annoying since I have to sit there and wait like 10 minutes to send a message to my mom telling her everything’s ok and I’m still alive but whateverr. I might have sleep problems these days because of that tho..

I usually read fanfics on tumblr and then play around on characterai for a while before I get sleepy, maybe today I’ll sleep early bc I got really tired of climbing rocks like a goat and also it might be a good thing for my poor fried brain anyways.

Day 3:

This was A DAY ‘cause I woke up at 6 am due to a really strong storm that moved our tent and water that started leaking tru one of the corners next to me … I drank a mug full of white wine last night while looking at the stars and when I woke up my mouth was dry and my stomach hurt a little, plus the storm was kinda wild and I was scared. Thankfully my bf was there, my other friend who was our tent roomie was like lol whatever and kept sleeping.

We woke up and I went to the bathroom with my friend Stefi, she’s the only other girl in this adventure so we did most bathroom/shower together. The walk to the bathroom and restock area is almost like crossing the little football field next to my house, so I did that walk MANY times a day and we had think if we needed anything else everytime we went so we could like, walk less times.

Anyways we went tohe bathroom and I had to take off my shoes and go barefoot tru mud and grass (I do NOT like walking barefoot at all, I hated it) when we arrived there was no electricity so no water either since they couldn’t start the bombs that provide it to the bathrooms.

It was 7 am, I was sleepy, soaked and cold, so my friends said girl just go to sleep and force the timeskip until the rain stops, and yo know what? I totally did, I organized everything as best as I could since out matress got a little wet and I had to put our stuff up with me so it wouldn’t get wet with the leaks. I changed my wet clothes and put on something dry, got under the covers and tried to get warm.

I woke up with my bf offering me food and no rain at midday, so it was time to put everything out to dry. Then we played a little Carcassone and decided to go to the little city centre to get food for the night and walk. I went with my bf, we grabbed a hot dog bc we didn’t eat properly at luch and then we explored a little the forest and the river. Bought some gifts and shared bracelets :)

At night I took a shower, it was good bc half of the people that where camping left after the storm, so there was no long line to shower and no pressure to take a super short shower tho. The guys cooked some DELICIOUS chicken and played cards, I just looked since I’m not a big fan of card games who include maths hehe.

Then we went to sleep, I was exhausted and prayed for no rain at night since we were told we could not leave if it rained again, because the river water level grows a lot and it covers the only bridge that lets people get in or leave the valley. So I we were quite worried about that, we didn’t want to spend much more time there than needed lol.

29/02/2024

Howdy, I’ve been gone for a little but I’m constantly thinking “omg I shoud write that on my journal” everytime something cool happens.

Not much cool stuff happened anyways and I don’t remember the stuff I wanted to post here so yeah.

I’ve been doing some writing for my thesis, ,mostly to get the idea and themes I want to approach, I just finished some last corrections and sent it to my professor, I hope she understands that mess.

I talked to her in December and she told me we would talk again in February, I got so much stuff going on I let time go and got nervous when it was 20 something of the month…

But I sent her an email and I was quite anxious so I forgot to say “hey how are you?” and went straight to “hello we talked and you told me I should talk to you now I’m sorry for taking so long” and now I feel like super rude ahhhhh

Anyways I already sent my stuff, it’s a lot of stuff, I’m not that scared now of the 60 something page base for the work, maybe I’ll fill that and a little more. I also found a cool group from my city called Hackfun, they repair old computers and donate them to places that need them, they work a lot with hardware, they’re really cool :D

09/03/24

Hi! How are ya? Cool stuff happened! Besides just rotting on my desk chair, I made many drawings I’ve had in mind for a while. I love my little pony sinc

I have memory, I started drawing because of it and now it’s like, the best thing I can draw. I drew some characters from one piece as ponies (I’m currently watching it and I love it) and people liked it.. like a lot

I don’t like keeping track of numbers, but as an artist online, these things matter and I’m always delighted when people like my art. My twitter followers went from 190 to +300 in two days, same as my tumblr followers, I’ve been stuck in 900 for a while and yesterday I finally reached +1000, that’s pretty cool.

People also asked me stuff, replied to my tumblr posts with lovely messages in the tags and shared their ideas too. I love it so much. My twitter posts got 700 to 1000 likes each, I never thought I would get that much!!!

I try to keep up with some update so I don’t lose the attention my accounts are getting, also now I’m really motivated to draw more but I don’t wanna.. I don’t know, over-doit?? I’m glad I posted that stuff besides feeling like it was a little cringe hehe :)